Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through one, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes a recommendation. How this works.
As of October 2026, Kinsta’s entry plans cost $35 a month, or $350 a year, for 1 WordPress site with 35,000 monthly visits or 20GB of server bandwidth, and each extra site is $30 a month. The main Kinsta alternatives are WP Engine, Rocket.net and Pressable for the same per-site managed WordPress at $25 to $35 a month, Cloudways for unlimited sites on one server from $24 a month, Liquid Web from $19 a month, and Hostinger from $2.49 a month on a 48-month Black Friday prepay.
This comparison is based on each host’s published plans, documentation and terms, checked in October 2026; it does not include speed tests.
In this guide
- Kinsta alternatives at a glance
- What Kinsta costs, and why people look elsewhere
- Kinsta’s move to Oracle Cloud
- Per-site managed WordPress: WP Engine, Rocket.net and Pressable
- Many sites on one server: Cloudways
- Lower monthly price, more visits: Liquid Web
- Lowest cost: Hostinger and 10Web
- How to leave Kinsta cleanly
- How to decide
- Frequently asked questions
Kinsta alternatives at a glance
| Host and plan | Price and billing term | Later price | Sites | Traffic limit | Storage | Visit overage | Money-back |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kinsta Single 35k (reference) | $35/mo, or $350/yr; first month free | No intro rate shown | 1 | 35,000 visits | 10GB | $0.50 per 1,000 | 30 days, first-time customers |
| WP Engine Essential, 1 site | $35/mo, or $336 for the first year billed annually | Not published; $420/yr undiscounted | 1 | 25,000 visits | 10GB | $2 per 1,000 | None on plans page |
| Rocket.net Starter | $30/mo, or $25/mo billed yearly; $1 first month | No renewal hikes, per Rocket.net | 1 | Unmetered visits; 50GB bandwidth | 10GB | None (visits unmetered) | 30 days |
| Pressable Signature 1 | $25/mo, or $250/yr | No intro rate shown | 1 | 30,000 visits | 20GB | $1.20 per 1,000 | 30 days |
| Cloudways, DigitalOcean Standard 2GB | $24/mo, billed hourly (1GB from $11) | No intro rate shown | Unlimited | Unlimited visits; 2TB transfer | 50GB SSD | None (visits unlimited) | None listed; 3-day free trial |
| Liquid Web Pro, 1 site | $19/mo, or $17.10/mo billed annually | No intro rate shown | 1 | 50,000 visits | 15 GB (shared) | Not published | Terms say fees are non-refundable |
| Hostinger Premium | $2.49/mo on a 48-month prepay ($119.52), Black Friday price | $10.99/mo | 3 | Not stated on plan card | 20 GB SSD | Not stated | 30 days |
| 10Web AI Starter | $10/mo billed annually ($120 a year) | Regular price $240/yr | 1 | 10,000 visits | 10GB | Not published | Pricing page: 30 days; terms: no refunds |
What Kinsta costs, and why people look elsewhere
Kinsta sells plans by site count and by one traffic measure you choose: monthly visits or server bandwidth. On its pricing page, Single 35k and Single 20GB cost $35 a month, or $350 a year billed annually, and both include 10GB of storage, 125GB of CDN bandwidth, 14-day backup retention, free staging and unlimited free migrations. The first month is free on select plans for new customers, and prices exclude tax. See our Kinsta pricing guide and Kinsta review for every tier.
Kinsta fits one business site, or a few, that wants daily backups, staging, a CDN and a refund window on one bill. Documented reasons buyers compare:
- Each extra site costs $30 a month. Three sites on Single 35k come to $95 a month, and the visit allowance is shared across the plan, according to Kinsta’s overages page.
- Overages. Going past your cap costs $0.50 per 1,000 visits or $0.50 per GB of server bandwidth, $2 per GB a month of extra disk space, and $0.05 per GB of CDN bandwidth. A 50,000-visit month on Single 35k adds $7.50. Kinsta’s visit counting guide says visits served from the edge or CDN cache still count.
- Extreme overages. When an overage equals your plan’s price or $500, whichever is less, Kinsta says it may require immediate payment or an upgrade and may temporarily limit access to the site.
- Entry plans are limited. The pricing table marks Single 35k and Single 20GB as not recommended for ecommerce or membership sites and without multisite support. Kinsta’s PHP documentation gives them 2 PHP threads at 256MB each; Single 65k gets 4. Our PHP workers guide explains why that matters for dynamic sites.
- Add-ons. Redis caching is $100 per site a month, backups every 6 hours $20 and hourly backups $100, extra disk space $20 per 20GB a month, premium staging $20 per site, and automatic plugin updates start at $3 per site a month.
- No email hosting. Kinsta’s email page says it doesn’t provide email with its hosting plans.
- Refund terms. The money-back guarantee covers first-time customers for 30 days and excludes overages; on a free first month, it starts on the renewal date. Kinsta’s terms otherwise say fees are non-refundable, and plans renew automatically.
Kinsta’s move to Oracle Cloud
Kinsta’s infrastructure upgrades page, last updated April 1, 2026, says its new infrastructure is powered by Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI) and calls Google Cloud its “former” setup. Upgraded sites get a new external IP address, and some move to a different region. Kinsta emails 1 to 2 weeks ahead, runs upgrades between 2 a.m. and 5 a.m. local time, and doesn’t allow opting out. The page still explains how to check whether each site has been upgraded, so a given site may not have moved yet. If you depend on a fixed IP address or region, check before you renew.
Per-site managed WordPress: WP Engine, Rocket.net and Pressable
These three sell what Kinsta sells: a price per site.
WP Engine
WP Engine’s Essential plan costs $35 a month for 1 site with 25,000 visits, 10GB of storage and 75GB of bandwidth, on its plans page. Billed annually, the first year is $336 through a new-customer offer; the page’s plan data lists $420 as the undiscounted annual price, and it says renewal pricing is subject to change. An extra site is $20 a month, against Kinsta’s $30.
The trade-off is traffic. WP Engine includes 10,000 fewer visits than Kinsta’s Single 35k, and its overage page charges $2 per 1,000 extra visitors, four times Kinsta’s rate. It fits several low-traffic sites, where the cheaper extra site outweighs overage risk. See Kinsta vs WP Engine, our WP Engine pricing guide, the WP Engine review and WP Engine alternatives.
Rocket.net
Rocket.net’s Starter plan costs $30 a month, or $25 a month billed yearly, with a $1 first month, on its pricing page. It covers 1 WordPress install with unmetered visitors, 10GB of storage and 50GB of bandwidth, plus unlimited PHP workers, a 99.99% uptime guarantee and daily backups kept 30 days. Migrations are free, there is a 30-day money-back guarantee, and the page says it will “never do price hikes on renewals.” Going over costs $0.08 per GB of bandwidth and $2 per GB of disk space.
Against Kinsta, there is no visit count to watch. It fits one site with spiky traffic, if 50GB of bandwidth covers it.
Pressable
Pressable’s Signature 1 plan costs $25 a month, or $250 a year, for 1 WordPress install, up to 30,000 visits and 20GB of storage, on its pricing page. Signature plans list 5 dedicated PHP workers per site, hourly and daily backups, free migrations and a 30-day money-back guarantee. Pressable’s overages guide charges $1.20 per 1,000 extra visits and $1 per GB of extra storage.
Against Kinsta, that is $10 less a month, twice the storage and more PHP workers, for 5,000 fewer visits. It fits anyone who likes Kinsta’s model but wants a lower bill.
Many sites on one server: Cloudways
Cloudways manages a cloud server for you and charges per server, with unlimited websites and visits on each. On DigitalOcean Standard, its pricing page lists 1GB at $11 a month ($0.0164 an hour) and 2GB at $24 (1 vCPU, 50GB SSD, 2TB transfer), billed hourly with no prepay. Cloudways’ getting started FAQ says 1GB servers are “primarily intended for testing and staging purposes” and advises 2GB or more for live sites.
Staging, automated backups and 24/7 support are included; offsite backup storage costs $0.033 per GB per server, and prices exclude taxes. Cloudways migrates your first site free and offers a 3-day trial without a card, but lists no money-back guarantee. Kinsta’s WP 5 plan costs $115 a month for 5 sites; on Cloudways, those sites can share one $24 server if it has the capacity, and sizing it is your job. See Cloudways vs Kinsta, Cloudways pricing, our Cloudways review and Cloudways alternatives.
Lower monthly price, more visits: Liquid Web
Liquid Web’s managed WordPress plans now start with Pro. On its managed WordPress page, Pro for 1 site with 50,000 monthly visitors costs $19 a month, or $17.10 a month billed annually, with 15 GB of shared storage, 2 TB of shared bandwidth, 14-day daily backups, staging and a self-serve migration tool. Three sites at the same traffic level cost $39 a month. Every plan includes a WAF, a Cloudflare-powered CDN and Object Cache Pro.
Against Kinsta, that is 15,000 more visits for $16 less a month on one site. The catch is in Liquid Web’s terms of service: “all Fees are non-refundable.” See our Liquid Web pricing guide, Liquid Web review and Liquid Web vs Kinsta.
Lowest cost: Hostinger and 10Web
Hostinger
Hostinger is running a Black Friday sale from October 19 to December 14, 2026, according to its Black Friday page. During the sale, Hostinger’s Premium plan costs $2.49 a month on a 48-month prepay ($119.52), then renews at $10.99 a month, on its WordPress hosting page. It covers 3 websites, 20 GB of SSD storage, free weekly backups and 2 mailboxes per website free for the first year. Unlimited is $3.49 a month for 48 months ($167.52), renews at $16.99, and adds daily backups and 50 GB of NVMe storage. Every plan has a 30-day money-back guarantee.
The trade-offs are a four-year prepay, weekly backups on Premium, and staging that Hostinger’s staging docs call “plan-gated,” with an upgrade prompt on entry plans. It fits up to 3 small sites where cost comes first. See our Hostinger review and Black Friday hosting deals.
10Web
10Web pairs an AI website builder with WordPress hosting. AI Starter costs $10 a month billed annually ($120 for 12 months, against a regular $240) for 1 website, 10GB of storage and 10,000 monthly visits, on its pricing page. The page offers a 30-day money-back guarantee until you claim the free domain, but 10Web’s terms say “we do not offer refunds for Platform subscriptions,” so ask first. It suits a small new site. See 10Web pricing.
How to leave Kinsta cleanly
- Check your billing date. Kinsta’s cancellation terms say a cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period; after that date, all data and services are terminated. On an annual plan, time the move for the end of the term.
- Copy every site, files and database, before you cancel.
- Use the new host’s migration help. Rocket.net and Pressable list free migrations; Cloudways moves your first site free; Hostinger transfers a site within 24 hours of a request; Liquid Web Pro has a self-serve tool.
- Test, then change DNS to point your domain at the new host.
- Cancel as the company owner, in MyKinsta under Company Settings, My Plan, Cancel plan, as Kinsta’s page describes. Any unpaid fees go on a final invoice.
How to decide
- Same model, lower bill: Pressable Signature 1 at $25 a month, with 20GB of storage.
- Traffic spikes on one site: Rocket.net Starter, with unmetered visits, if 50GB of bandwidth is enough.
- Several low-traffic sites: WP Engine’s $20 extra site, or Liquid Web Pro at $39 a month for 3 sites.
- Many sites, and you can size a server: Cloudways, from $24 a month for the 2GB server it recommends for live sites.
- Lowest bill: Hostinger Premium at $2.49 a month on a 48-month Black Friday prepay. Budget $10.99 a month after.
- Staying put: if overages are the problem, Single 65k at $50 a month adds 30,000 visits and 2 PHP threads. See Kinsta’s current plans.
For a wider list, see our best managed WordPress hosting roundup.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best alternative to Kinsta?
For the same per-site managed WordPress for less, Pressable starts at $25 a month and Rocket.net at $30 with unmetered visits. For many sites, Cloudways charges per server from $24 a month. For the lowest price, Hostinger Premium is $2.49 a month on a 48-month Black Friday prepay.
Is there a cheaper alternative to Kinsta?
Yes. Liquid Web Pro costs $19 a month for 1 site with 50,000 visits, Pressable Signature 1 costs $25 a month, and 10Web AI Starter is $10 a month billed annually. Hostinger is cheapest up front, but only on a 48-month prepay, and it renews at $10.99 a month.
Does Kinsta still use Google Cloud?
Kinsta’s documentation, last updated April 1, 2026, says its new infrastructure is powered by Oracle Cloud Infrastructure and refers to Google Cloud as its former setup. Sites are upgraded during scheduled maintenance, with a new IP address and, in some cases, a new region.
Does Kinsta give refunds?
Only within the 30-day money-back guarantee, which applies to first-time customers and excludes overages. After that, Kinsta’s terms say fees are non-refundable, and a cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period.
Last checked: October 2026. Prices and plans change; check the vendor’s page before you buy.
